Posted in Poems

Step Ahead

As I turn twenty-three year old, 

Memories of past unfold, 

Some silver and abundance of gold,

Thankful I’m they helped me mold.

When I look back, everything is straight now,

But I’m sure I’d have wondered why and how!

Lessons learnt,

Fallen and burnt,

Yet many stones left unturned.

Today I’m is only coz of those tough times,

I’d have never been here but thanks to my paradigms(mom & Dad),

And thanks to all valuable family times.

For rightly it is said,


Life is like butter and bread,

Therefore apply your favorite spread,


Enjoy every bite and step ahead!


-Afshan

Author:

My fantasy is to be a successful Food Blogger, mainly because I'm a practicing Clinical dietitian and food is the epicenter of my work profile!

Leave a Reply

